Anam Cara

I remember the first time I met you in person.

The whamm of your aura as you bounced out of the car. The helloooo in your beautiful, full-bodied, powerful, sing-song voice that I love so dearly, that resonates within my very soul. The HUG – oh the glorious deliciousness of that first hug! I remember thinking to myself ‘wow people actually still hug?’ before surrendering to the wonderful enveloping warmth of you.

My anam cara, my soul friend, my spirit kin….

You fit me like a jigsaw fits the missing piece – we dance in rhythm to the same beat, our flow synching and warping time around our own little bubble of a world…

 

I love you.

Leave a Reply

